Set Warnings for Changed Item Records

To display warning messages when item records are saved, changed, or bulk-changed:

  1. In the Administration Explorer tree view, expand the organization’s folder.
  2. Select Profiles and select the Cataloging tab.
  3. Set the following profiles to Yes to display warning messages, or set them to No to save or change the records without displaying a message:
    • Item bulk change: Warning if changing assigned or home branch - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user attempts to change the assigned branch or home branch using the Item Record Bulk Change dialog box.
    • Item records: Warning for items saved with modified barcode - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user changes the barcode on a final item record and saves the record.
    • Item records: Warning for items saved with Display in PAC unchecked - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user saves an item record that does not have the Display in PAC box checked.
    • Item records: Warning for items saved without barcodes - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user saves an item record that does not have a barcode.
    • Item records: Warning if changing assigned or home branch - If this profile is set to Yes, a warning message appears when a user changes the assigned branch or home branch for an item record.
  1. Select File | Save.